Happy New Year!

new-year-resIt’s about three hours from being 2017 here in NYC and I don’t know how to feel about it. While 2016 has pretty much been a dumpster fire of epic proportions, with Drumpf in office, I can’t predict 2017 will be any better. Still, I’d like to do a quick post on my New Year’s Resolutions!

  1. Keep up with this blogMy first post was only two weeks ago, isn’t that crazy? This is like my third or fourth WordPress blog but I’m determined to keep up with it!
  2. Celebrate a strange national holiday every day: This one is strange, but fun! I’m looking forward to January 12th which is national Chicken Curry Day!
  3. Read at least 5 NetGalley Books
  4. Only borrow 4 books from the library at a time: The most challenging one yet!
  5. Curate my Instagram and my Read Read Said Tumblr
  6. Hit my Goodreads goal of 25 books for the year
  7. Finish knitting my first sweater: The sleeves are finished, now for the front and back!

What are your New Year’s Resolutions?

Leave a Reply

